Uncategorized

Hello and Welcome!

rsz_writing

If there’s one thing I’m bad at, it’s starting things. Stories, homework, blog posts… so I’m just going to go for it and start with an awkward “hello.” My name’s Linnea Ren, and I’ve been planning for a long time to start a blog about my life, and my passion: writing.

A little bit about me. I live in the beautiful and colorful state of Colorado, where spring doesn’t start till May and everyone’s internal compass is set by the string of mountains cutting the state in half. I’m currently a university student who, when not studying, spends all my time writing about anything and everything. My one true love is fantasy, but I also write romantic comedy, slice of life, murder mystery, and even a little sci-fi.

Right now I’m working on… well quite a few stories. The one closest to publication is called The First Nine. It’s the first in a five book series about demons and teenagers getting their lives ruined. So it’s basically an average young adult fantasy. Other than that, I have a slice of life/romantic comedy called Is There an Elephant in the Room?. It follows an eighteen year old boy named Dustin as he discovers more about who he is, and how to let himself open up to others. It’s the first of two books, with two prequels in the works. Then there’s Namida, which is a pure fantasy book about two warring countries and a group of people called Users, who can derive magic from water. And the final one is an unnamed sequel to a book titled Childhood, which I’ve been working on since I was eleven years old. It’s high fantasy, and I like to describe it as The Lord of the Rings meets The DSM V.

Those are my current projects and probably the ones I’ll be talking about most!

And now, like staring things, my ability to end something has yet to blossom into its full potential. So in the least awkward way I can muster, I must sign off and bid you adieu. I can’t wait to start writing my posts, and get this blog underway!

~Linnea

Have a comment?

