personal

School is out and Books are in

Finally! Sorry I’ve been gone so long. Finals were hectic, and then I had job interviews, and flying to Los Angeles, and other things like that. But I’m back to my three week schedule, with something new!

A friend of mine and I are going to do this thing this summer where we read ten books and them blog about what we thought. I’m currently in the middle of a MASSIVE revision for The First Nine, but that should be done soon, and then I’ll start. Until then you’ll get my regularly scheduled posts about writing. On Saturday I’m going to complain about the joys of revising.

Anyway, here’s my list:

  1. Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen
  2. 1000 Splendid Suns – Khaled Hosseini
  3. Animal Farm – George Orwell
  4. The Things They Carried – Tim O’Brian
  5. Of Mice and Men – John Steinbeck
  6. Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky
  7. The Catcher in the Rye – J. D. Salinger
  8. The Hobbit – J. R. Tolkien
  9. Slaughterhouse Five – Kurt Vonnegut
  10. Little Women – Louisa May Alcott

Not necessarily in that order, but they will hopefully all be read by the end of the summer! For now that’s all, as I have to get back to revising, but I’ll post again on Saturday. Do you guys have any books you plan to read this summer? Have you ever made a summer book list? Feel free to share what you’re reading! I’m always willing to read new books!

Hope you guys have a good start to your summer!

~Linnea

Have a comment?

